Recognition for Our Members

The Junior League of Lansing succeeds through a strong organization of talented women who donate their time and energy to the greater Lansing community. The JLL provides many opportunities within the organization to contribute, but many women reach beyond their commitment to benefit other community projects and organizations

It is important for us to recognize our members who go above and beyond the expectations for a volunteer with the JLL. In May, our volunteer year concludes with a celebration. The JLL recognizes individuals with annual membership awards as nominated by their peers in the following categories:

Living the Mission Award:

The Living the Mission Award is given to a JLL Member who consistently goes “above and beyond” her placement job description, or, in addition to her regular placement, assists other committees or projects in an outstanding manner.

2022-2023 award winner: Stacy Bogard

Community Service Award:

The Community Service Award recognizes a JLL member who has contributed significant, outstanding volunteer time and effort to improve the quality of life in the Lansing community, either through her own community involvement or League Placement.

2022-2023 award winner: Catherine Schwartz

League for Life Award:

The League for Life Award is given to a JLL Sustaining member who has given of her time and talents to support the efforts of the organization.

2022-2023 award winner: Meredith Jagutis

Woman to Watch Award:

The Woman to Watch Award goes to a new member who has given “above and beyond” of her time and talents to support the efforts of this organization.

2022-2023 award winner: Molly Lewis

Spirit Award:

The Spirit Award is given to a JLL member who embodies the spirit of Junior League voluntarism in her actions and interactions in the community and with other JLL members.

2022-2023 award winner: Shajuana Tyson

Leadership Award:

The Leadership Award is given to a JLL member who demonstrates outstanding leadership abilities and who motivates and inspires others to further the vision of the organization.

2022-2023 award winner: Alexis Murray

Women Building Better Communities Award:

The Women Building Better Communities Award is given to one JLL committee that will be recognized for their collective achievements during the current League year.

2022-2023 award winners: Fundraising Event Committee